(312) 791-0418


Acknowledgments 2021-2022

July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022




MacArthur Foundation

The Asian American Foundation (TAAF)


Mr. Brian Lee and Ms. Wendy Szeto Lee

The Peng Zhao and Cherry Chen Foundation

$50,000 – $99,999


The Bank of America Charitable Foundation, Inc.
Chinatown Parking Corporation
Comcast NBCUniversal Foundation

Lloyd A. Fry Foundation
National CAPACD
Polk Bros. Foundation

Sue Ling Gin Foundation Trust
United Way of Metropolitan Chicago
US Bank


Jessica and Steve Sarowitz

$25,000 – $49,999


Best Food Service Inc.
Chicago Region Food System Fund
Conagra Brands Foundation

Crown Family Philanthropies
Dodge Family Fund
Elizabeth Morse Charitable Trust
Exelon Foundation, Inc.

Henrietta Lange Burk Fund
HWM Moy Foundation
VNA Foundation


Dr. Margaret Dolan

$10,000 – $24,999


Blowitz-Ridgeway Foundation
Cathay Bank Foundation
Capital One

Goldman Sachs & Co.
Helen Brach Foundation
Illinois Science & Energy Innovation Foundation
Illinois Tool Works Inc. (ITW)

Kirkland and Ellis
Lawyers Trust Fund of Illinois
Wintrust Financial Corp.


Michelle and Eric Jacobson

Raymond F. and Judith K. McCaskey Foundation

Vitale Family Foundation, Inc.

$5,000 – $9,999


Allstate Foundation
ABC 7 Chicago
Anonymous (McMaster Carr)
Asian Human Services
Asian McDonald’s Operator Association
BMO Harris Bank
Busey Bank

Credit Builders Alliance
Country Financial
Deloitte LLP
Dr. Scholl Foundation
Hobson/Lucas Family Foundation
Lakeside Bank
Leopardo Charitable Foundation
NBC 5 Chicago

Nicor Gas
Northern Trust Company
Provisio Partners
RRF Foundation on Aging
site design group ltd.
State Farm Foundation
Synchrony Financial
Wight & Company


Mr. Larry and Mrs. Melissa Aagesen
Mr. Tenny Ahn
Ms. Vivian and Mr. Kyle Chin

Mr. and Mrs. Kent and Elizabeth Dauten
Ms. Bonnie Fong and Mr. Robert Levin
Terry Fung

Raymond and Sharon Spaeth
Ann and Tony Yeung

$1,000 – $4,999


Alivio Medical Center
Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen, P.C.
A-Squared Theatre
Compass Real Estate

Embrace Living Communities
Fan Group LLC
Fossil Group, Inc.
Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP
Hawthorne Strategy Group
Holsten Management Corp.

Humana Inc.
Illinois Housing Development Authority
Lockton Companies LLC
Mortgages4aCause Fund
The Consulate General of the Peoples Republic of China


Anonymous Donations
Brandi and Mike Adams
The Robert Thomas Bobins Foundation
Mr. Craig and Caryn Caffarelli
Michael and Stephanie Chu
Fogelson Family Foundation
Jessica Fong and Robert Veitch
Edward and Jennie Gin

Chaoran Jin and Steve Prokup
Mr. Joseph Kye
Ms. Denise Lam
Paul Luu and Diem-My Bui
Mr. David and Maureen Lai
Mr. Johnson and Margaret Mao
Mr. James and Mrs. Marykay Mark
Cynthia and Henry Moy

Meelan Moy
Paul Pai and Christine Ghee
Dr. Alvin Ring
Mr. Yeung Man Suen
Cheng Yee Teng
Kim Tran and Tina Law
Birdie Wing
Ms. Linda Yu

$500 – $999


AbbVie Inc.
Frank M. Pawlak, P.C.

Jones Lang LaSalle
New Sun Foundation Corp

Taipei Economic & Cultural Office in Chicago (TECO)


Diann Corvino
Ms. Maria Lin
Cynthia McCafferty
Holly Mummert

Mr. William Ni
Jane Park
Elizabeth Parker and Keith Crow
Mr. Frank and Debra Scumacci
Mr. James Dossa and Ms. Michelle K. Siu

Laura Sumner
Mr. Preston Torbert
David Wong and Wai-Sinn L. Chan
Mr. David Wong

$100 – $499


Amazon Smile Foundation
Andrean High School Diversity Committee
Cardenas Asset Management
Chicago Food Policy Acton Council
Chinese Evangelical Free Church of Greater Chicago

Chinese American Civic Council
The Community Builders, Inc.
Global Welcome Clothing
JP Morgan Chase Foundation
PepsiCo Foundation

PNC Bank
Snap-on Diagnostics
Studio Gang Architects
William Blair & Company Foundation
Wishnick & Associates


Clarence Carson
Mr. Damon Cates
Nolan Chan
Peter Chan
Ms. Jing Cheng
Ke Chiang and Shigeko Hsieh
Jie Chu
Michael and Laura L. Cleavenger
I. T. D’Arcangelis
Mr. Daniel Doyle
Anna Edwards
Corwin and Luanne M. Eng
Mr. Fred Fleming
Mr. Richard Frachey
Mr. Craig Freedman
Mr. Gerald Freedman and Ms. Elizabeth Sacks
Mary and Steve Fus
DeNalda Gay
Virxhini Gjonzeneli
Mr. Phillip Grossman
Mr. Thomas Hepperle
Mr. Paul and Ms. Anna T. Ho

Joseph Hui
Ms. Mattie Hunter
Kirk Kaltenbronn
Ms. Cassie Kim
Mea Konopasek
Mrs. Pearl and Bill Kwan
Amy Lam
Jed Lam
Yee Ling Lam
Paul and Cindy Lau
David K. Lee
John and Wendy Lee
Penny K. Lee
Stephanie Lim
Ms. Jennifer Litwin
Victoria Liu
Ms. Karen Louie
Mr. Milton Louie
William and Teresita M. Lowry
Lily May
Andrew Mei
Frank Mieko
Linn Min

Forrest Moy and Ellen Moy Derosa
Mr. Lenny Moy
Ram and Soo Lon Moy
Jason Pierce
Sue Pippel
Si Qin
Ms. Laurie Respass
Andrew Salski
Virginia Yang-Shuppara and Frederick O. Shuppara
John Skakun
Mr. Frank So
Ms. Irene Sohn
Dr. Harvey Walden III
Debbie Wang
Shuna Wang
Elmer and Karen Washington
Margaret West
Mr. LanYee Wong
Ms. Stephanie Wong
Ms. May Young Chin
Shuhong Zhang
Weihan Zhao